Reviews

CHECK AVAILABILITY

Unreservedly recommend. - Rating 5/5

Our room was well appointed, comfortable and clean and ideal for an overnight stay. Breakfast choice was huge with plenty of good coffee avaible. Staff were friendly and attentive and the stay as a result was restful and stress free. Will certainly stay again. Excellent value.

Reviewer:tim S | Thu 7th Nov 2019 | 13 hours ago


Absolutely perfect - Rating 5/5

Extremely pleasant stay from start to finish. Warm and friendly welcome, comfortable and well-appointed room, very quiet in spite of overlooking a main road. Equally good experience in the dining room, both in the evening and at breakfast, with lots of choice, locally-sourced food and helpful staff.

Reviewer:Graham B | Wed 6th Nov 2019 | 1 day ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely pub with super friendly staff and fabulous evening meal &breakfast - you would struggle to find better food anywhere! Nicely decorated rooms and good facilities.

Reviewer:Valerie A | Mon 4th Nov 2019 | 3 days ago


Stunning - Rating 5/5

Amazing food, meals and breakfast.Top quality 5 Star.

Reviewer:Lorraine K | Mon 4th Nov 2019 | 3 days ago


Short stay- Rating 5/5

Large clean andwell appointed roomsExcellent breakfast and friendly and courteous staffWill stay again

Reviewer:Christopher B | Sun 3rd Nov 2019 | 4 days ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

A highly recommended place to stay. Staff were very professional and nothing was too much bother. We arrived late and they went out of their way to make sure we had something to eat after the restaurant had closed. The room was very clean and comfortable and quiet too.The food in the restaurant was the amazing and huge compliments to the chef. (as were the breakfasts!) We will definitely be going back and not far from the M5 to for other travellers.Thank you all very much for looking after us.

Reviewer:Jane S | Sat 2nd Nov 2019 | 5 days ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Rooms very clean and comfortable, a high standard.Loved our evening meal,and not over priced for that high standard, thank you chef!We booked to be near to the airport for flight next day. Quickly drove to airport and yet didn't hear planes at night at all. We may well come back just for a weekend break.

Reviewer:Philip R | Fri 18th Oct 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Recent stay at this hotel. - Rating 4/5

Return visit so obviously first visit was up to my standard and requirements.Room very comfortable with too tempting treats of nuts/cake and sweeties!The beer was absolutely perfect and the food was first class. Breakfast was superb and plentiful.All staff were attentive, bright and cheerful at all times.Parking freely available on site.

Reviewer:Mr M | Thu 17th Oct 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Visiting family and friends in nearby Yatton - Rating 5/5

We’ve stayed here before and will stay again. The staff are young, efficient, friendly and attentive. The exec room is very large and comfortable and although close to the road the double glazing keeps out the noise. The bed is comfortable and there is tea, coffee and water in the room and fresh milk is available if you want it.

Reviewer:Christopher B | Mon 14th Oct 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

In every way - food, atmosphere, facilities and especially the service... all excellent. Thanks !

Reviewer:Ian M | Sun 13th Oct 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Excellent Hotel - Rating 5/5

Polite and cheerful staff, good food and very comfortable and clean room better than a lot of well know chain hotels I have stayed at.

Reviewer:Mr R | Sat 12th Oct 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

There is a generosity about this place with the large shower, huge white towels, plentiful quality toiletries andjars of delicious nibbles.In addition the meals are of a really high standard, beautifully cooked and presented. If I lived nearby I’d be eating here every week. Ideally situated just a step from the M5 it’s a perfect overnight stay on the way to the South West.

Reviewer:Gabrielle H | Mon 30th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely hotel, rooms are very clean and cosy, the food is excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful. The evening meal was one of the best I have had in a very long time. Beautifully cooked and presented. We will be back. Thank you again.

Reviewer:Judy O | Thu 26th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Met expectations. - Rating 5/5

A lovely, clean, friendly and quaint hotel. The room met all our expectations.Breakfast was fantastic.Loved the decor.Location perfect.Main menu in the restaurant and the food weregreat and met our needs.The staff were very happy and accommodating.

Reviewer:Mrs karen A | Tue 24th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Great place for a stopover- Rating 5/5

Really welcoming staff, lovely room, and great breakfast, will definitely be back, thank you

Reviewer:Sarah B | Mon 23rd Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


2 night stopover - Rating 5/5

warm welcome, very clean and well run establishment,Best breakfast in a long time!

Reviewer:Mrs Frances B | Sun 22nd Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had a good stay. The staff were friendly, the evening meal and breakfast excellent, the bed was comfortable and the room was nicely decorated. We will definitely stay hear again and would recommend it.

Reviewer:jane b | Sat 21st Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Clean comfortable and friendly Hotel. - Rating 5/5

I am pleased to advise as a regular visitor that on every occasion I stay I find the Hotel to be Clean, Comfortable and enjoy a warm welcome fro efficient, professional happy staff that make my stay. The bonus is the exceptional dinning and breakfast fair with a fresh modern menu that does frequently change and offer new choices. The busy restaurant is a testament to the hotels wonderful food offering in a relaxed bar and dinning environment. So do not tell any one about this hotel just in case I can not get a room booking in the future. Enjoy.

Reviewer:Stephen C | Thu 19th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Great room and breakfast - Rating 5/5

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was furbished to a high standard and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great int he morning with plenty options.

Reviewer:Jonathan M | Thu 19th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Overnight break - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome from the staff, lovely room and excellent food.

Reviewer:Ian S C | Fri 13th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Beautiful room, excellent breakfast, exceptional service. Couldn’t be happier with our stay.

Reviewer:Claire W | Mon 9th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Had a nice stay overnight last weekend...small but compact room but everything you needed....We ate in the pub that evening and had a lovely meal...staff were very attentive...and we had a very tasty breakfast the next morning.We will stay again when we are next in the area.

Reviewer:S. R. B | Mon 9th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Deserves 10 stars - Rating 5/5

My wife and I had the delightful pleasure of staying at this wonderful pub/hotel with two relatives recently. The pub and rooms are great, but the service is exceptional as is the food, the thoughtfulness of staff and the little extras that the hotel provides. My wife and I are on a medically supervised low Fodmap diet and therefore approach eating out with trepidation. I had phoned the hotel prior to our visit to give them a list of things we could not eat. Upon checking in I asked if our diet was going to be a problem. Later that evening, after a funeral, we discovered that, not only was it no problem, but they had printed out special menus for us with several suitable options for each course;even the complimentary appetisers had been given careful consideration. Throughout our sadly brief stay we continued to be delighted with the cheerful, friendly, efficient, thoughtful service received from every member of staff. Well done senior management, you obviously choose your staff carefully, look after them and train them well. We would all thoroughly recommend The Congresbury Arms, particularly if you have special dietary requirements. Look forward to visiting you again some time even if we don't need to be in the area for any particular reason. Many thanks for looking after us so well and making us feel special, instead of a nuisance with our dietary needs.

Reviewer:Ken H | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Delightful find! - Rating 5/5

First time at the Congresbury Arms, definitely not the last! Staff were lovely;room was very comfortable;food was excellent, as was the real ale.Little touches like the snacks in the room, the delicious tasters from the kitchen while awaiting our meal, the offer of water for our long journey home and the concern for our relatives' dietary needs were so nice to experience.Just wish we lived nearer!

Reviewer:Mr M | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


well happy - Rating 4/5

very pleased with accomodation

Reviewer:James C | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Congresbury Arms - Rating 5/5

Friendly, attentive, helpful staff. Lovely cosy room. Delicious food in the restaurant and the best, flakey croissants for breakfast. Ideally situated for a stopover as so close to Bristol airport

Reviewer:Anne L | Sun 25th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Very impressed- Rating 5/5

Lovely two night stay, staff extremely helpful, food in restaurant delicious, rooms spacious and clean.Would recommend to anyone 😂

Reviewer:Karan H | Wed 21st Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely inn well managed by Murray and his staff, great service at dinner and breakfast, thank you to all the friendly team we really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:loretto m | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Thank you for having us on our first wedding anniversary - Rating 5/5

My partner and I had a wonderful stay at the Congresbury hotel. What a lovely place it is. The staff are wonderful, polite and friendly and we enjoyed an evening of games by the bar before retiring up to our immaculate room. The breakfast in the morning was abosultely delicious and the manager suprised us with Bucks Fizz to celebrate our occasion. Thank you so much for having us. Rosie &Gary.

Reviewer:Rosie L | Sun 11th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Great Food - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights in Wells room.From the start we were made to feel welcome,nothing was too much trouble.Although not large our room was clean,comfortable and well stocked.The highlight of the stay has to be the food..delicious and plentiful.The glazed duck was particularly good.Little touches like having fresh milk available for tea in the room added to an enjoyable stay.I would not hesitate to recommend.

Reviewer:Sheila B | Fri 9th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


My stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay was so lovely, the size of our bedroom was enormous, the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was brilliant so was the lunches and dinners, the staff were very friendly and nothing was to much for them. Would definitely tell family and friends what a lovely place to stay. Will go back again.

Reviewer:Patricia R | Fri 9th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Five star luxury in the heart of beautiful Somerset - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel special from the moment we walked in. The room was immaculate with special details that you just don't get in other hotels like little jars of sweets and nuts, bottled water, luxury toiletries.The staff were all very friendly and couldn't do enough for us.We booked into the restaurant for dinner and were absolutely stunned by the quality of the food. Masterchef final standard of presentation and quality of ingredients. Again, we had little extra touches to make it more special like amuse bouche before the meal and homemade biscuit with coffee. We couldnt fault a thing.Also included in the very reasoable room rate was breakfast in the morning which included cereals, fruit and your choice from the cooked menu if you so wished.I would definitely stay here again and wouldn't hesitate at recommending it.

Reviewer:Dave R | Wed 31st Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Really cannot fault this place, attentive staff, clean and comfortable rooms, wonderful food.We shall be back

Reviewer:Wesley L | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Not my 1st visit, nor my last - Rating 5/5

I love this place.Comfortable, clean rooms and they serve a great breakfast.For me, though, the best aspect is the staff.They're friendly, cheerful and go the extra mile to help out where they can.Will be visiting again soon, no doubt.

Reviewer:Martin O | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We found the Congresbury arms excellent

Reviewer:William T | Fri 12th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Brilliant, highly recommend- Rating 5/5

We can’t say how great our stay at the Congresbury Arms was, from very the warm welcome to the cheery goodbye everything was great.Room, staff and food, excellent. And just the simple things like the complimentary homemade biscuits, jars of sweets and nuts and the FULL size complimentary toilets make this small but charming pub/hotel stand out from others we have been fortunate to stay in this year.The Food is fantastic as well, and for that pre-dinner drink a great Gin Menu. Congresbury Arms is ideally situated for North Somerset and only 25minute drive from the fantastic Bristol Docks.Thank you to everyone at the Congresbury Arms for making our stay even more enjoyable

Reviewer:Mr Alan W | Tue 9th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Perfect service, great food and modern clean rooms.

Reviewer:Ben F | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Personalised Service - Rating 5/5

As a regular resident I am assured of a personalised service from friendly competent staff and stay in comfortable exceptionally clean accommodation in a homely style with good quality food and drink on offer when you want it. Easy to find and plenty of parking makes this hotel a top local choice.

Reviewer:Stephen C | Wed 3rd Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


A total gem - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the Cheddar room which was so lovely. The room was spotless clean with a wonderful bathroom and a strong shower. Breakfast was fantastic with a whole menu to choose from. The staff in the Congresbury Arms are excellent and so friendly. They go out of their way to make your stay perfect, especially the head gentleman who took our booking. He was charming and super efficient. A truly excellent stay.

Reviewer:Nina H | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Overnight business trip to Somerset - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable pub for an overnight stay.Extremely tasty breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewer:Edwin M | Sun 16th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Highly Recommended- Rating 5/5

I had a three night stay and was accommodated in the Cheddar Room ( rooms named after local places of interest ) The room was clean and well furnished and recently had been refurbished with good quality bed and bed linen , very good large en-suite shower room , free WiFi, Plenty of tea , coffee and mineral water available . The rooms have their own private entrance so you can come and go without needing to cut through the pub below . The breakfast choice is excellent with high quality well cooked full english my recommendation . Staff and service very helpful and friendly . I would not hesitate to recommend the congresbury arms to anyone wanting well priced good quality accommodation .

Reviewer:Craig b | Fri 14th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


lovely one night stay - Rating 5/5

really enjoyed our stay here.large carpark. friendly staff on arrival at the hotel who were very informative when we asked them anything.lovely room with a nice new modern bathroom.lovely extra touches like the complimentary snacks and beverages in our room.luxury toiletries to use in the bathroom.really enjoyed our breakfast which was delicious and filled us up nicely for the journey. the restaurant had a lovely menu, the desserts sounded particularly yummy, we would of loved to try but as we were already going out that evening we didn't get the opportunity to try but maybe next time.many thanks for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Joanne J | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Fabulous welcome and divine meal that night. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast in the morning. Room comfortable- will come back again.

Reviewer:Andrew W | Sun 2nd Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely stay!! - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for a night whilst visiting family! The staff could not have been more happy, helpful and accommodating! The room and place itself are beautiful! Would happily stay here again!!

Reviewer:kirsty c | Fri 31st May 2019 | 5 months ago


Beautifully refurbished - Rating 4/5

We had a very pleasant stay at the Congresbury Arms. Room recently and tastefully refurbished. Dinners were very good - special mention for th scrambled eggs at breakfast

Reviewer:Elizabeth S | Fri 31st May 2019 | 5 months ago


Very nice - Rating 5/5

Comfortable overnighter, clean and pleasant room which included bits and pieces to make the stay welcoming. Staff attentive and welcoming.Only possible down point (for others) is small number of stairs to the room. We expect to return.

Reviewer:Roy Y | Sun 26th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Friday Night at the Congresbury Arms - Rating 5/5

My wife and I recently stayed while on a new home expedition in North Somerset. The staff were very friendly and were very attentive, especially the new Restaurant Manager. Our meal on the Friday night was excellent. We both enjoyed the steak. The beer battered onion rings were huge and fabulous, best I have ever had. The inclusive breakfast was five star. Great local sausages and a wide range of options from full cooked to vegetarian. We are very much looking forward to returning soon.

Reviewer:Andrew C | Tue 21st May 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We were very warmly welcomed on arrival and shown to our room, Yatton, which was spacious, stylish and well appointed.Breakfast was delicious, with a good selection of fruit, cereals and cooked options, and efficient and friendly waitress service.We have to say that each member of staff we encountered was extremely pleasant, helpful and professional.In all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would strongly recommend Congresbury Arms.

Reviewer:George T | Sat 18th May 2019 | 5 months ago


New hotel - Rating 5/5

Nice refurbishment on a previously tired establishment .Very attentive staff .Thefood was of a good quality and reasonably priced generous portions .Tried several different beers and was offered samples before ordering .Would highly recommend

Reviewer:| Fri 17th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Reliable stop off - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome and comfortable stayassured with fantastic quality food and attention to detail and service.

Reviewer:Stephen C | Wed 10th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


4.9
Very Good

50 reviews

5
92%
4
8%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%